To delete a user, follow these steps:
Caution: We recommend only deleting a user if you are certain that they will never need access to your CalAmp account again — such as if an employee is leaving your organization. If you want to temporarily deny access to the application to a user (such as for account misuse), you can instead edit their profile and set their status to Disabled or Suspended. (See Updating a User's Profile for details.) Be aware that if you disable a user and later set their status back to Enabled, they will be treated as a new user. Warn them that they will be sent a Welcome email with a new password.
- In the sidebar menu on the left, click .
- Click Users on the flyout menu that appears.
The Admin - Users screen will appear.
- If the user you need to delete is in a subgroup of the one you have selected in the Group Chooser, make sure that View Subgroups is toggled on at the bottom of the screen.
- In the row of the user, click at the far right. (To find the user, you can sort or filter the Username, First Name, or Last Name column, if needed, as shown in Sorting and Filtering Column Data.)
- Click Delete User.
Note: You can delete multiple users by selecting their check boxes and then clicking Delete in the options row that will appear at the top of the grid.
A warning dialog box will be displayed.
- Click Yes, Delete.
A success message will appear at the bottom of the screen.
- Click OK to dismiss it. (Or you can wait a few seconds, and it will automatically close.)
Caution: Be aware that CalAmp will not inform the user that their account has been deleted.
Also, if the user was logged in at the time of deletion, they will receive a "Your Session Has Expired" message, which prevents them from continuing to see any further CalAmp data, and they won't be allowed to log back in.