To delete a schedule, follow these steps:
Caution: You won't be able to delete a schedule if an entity is assigned to it. If you are positive you do want to delete it, you'll first need to edit the alert, driver, or asset and remove it from the Edit Entity dialog box's Schedule drop-down list.
If you think you might need the schedule in the future (and just want to prevent its use temporarily), you could instead set its status to Disabled or Suspended. (See Editing a Schedule for details.)
- In the sidebar menu on the left, click .
- Click Schedules on the flyout menu that appears.
The Admin - Schedules screen will appear.
- If the schedule is in a subgroup of the one you have selected in the Group Chooser, make sure that View Subgroups is toggled on at the bottom of the screen.
- Scroll down to the schedule you need to delete or filter the Name column to find it. (See Sorting and Filtering Column Data if needed.)
- In the row of the schedule, click at the far right.
- Click Delete Schedule.
Note: You can delete multiple schedules by selecting their check boxes and then clicking Delete in the options row that will appear at the top of the grid.
A warning dialog box will be displayed.
- Click Yes, Delete.
Note: If the warning "There was a problem, could not delete schedule" appears, an entity is probably assigned to the schedule. As mentioned earlier, you'll need to edit the alert, driver, or asset and assign a different schedule — or no schedule at all — before you can delete this schedule.
A success message will appear at the bottom of the screen.
- Click OK to dismiss it. (Or you can wait a few seconds, and it will automatically close.)