Warning: If you are removing a vehicle asset from service, you might consider renaming it rather than deleting it, such as adding "-retired" after its former name ("103-retired"). This way, all its data history is easy to access on the Tracking and Reports screens when you map the asset's history (via the new name), whereas if you delete it, you will only be able to see its past data using reports.
We recommend deleting a vehicle asset only if it was added by mistake. You can more readily delete other types of assets whose movement history is perhaps less necessary for you to track.
To delete an asset, follow these steps:
- In the sidebar menu on the left, click .
- Click Assets on the flyout menu that appears.
The Admin - Assets screen will appear.
- If the asset you need to delete is in a subgroup of the one you have selected in the Group Chooser, make sure that View Subgroups is selected at the bottom of the screen.
- In the row of the asset, click at the far right. (To find the asset, you can sort or filter the Name column, if needed, as shown in Sorting and Filtering Column Data.)
- Click Delete Asset.
Note: You can delete multiple assets by selecting their check boxes and then clicking Delete in the options row that will appear at the top of the grid.
A warning dialog box will be displayed.
- Click Yes, Delete.
A success message will appear at the bottom of the screen.
- Click OK to dismiss it. (Or you can wait a few seconds, and it will automatically close.)