To delete a schedule, follow these steps:


Caution: You won't be able to delete a schedule if an entity is assigned to it. If you are positive you do want to delete it, you'll first need to edit the alert, operator, or asset and remove it from the Edit Entity Name dialog box's Schedule drop-down list.


  1. Click  >> Admin >> Schedules.
     
    The Admin - Schedules screen will appear and display the Manage Schedules list.
       
  2. If the schedule is in a subgroup of the one you have selected in the Group Chooser, click Include Subgroups at the bottom of the screen.
     
  3. Scroll down to the schedule you need to delete or filter the Name column to find it. (See Sorting and Filtering Column Data if needed.)
     
  4. In the row of the schedule, click  under Actions.
    Note: Alternatively, you can select the schedule's check box and then click at the bottom of the screen. You actually can delete multiple schedules this way (by selecting all of their check boxes before clicking ).
    A warning dialog box will be displayed. This is how it will appear if you clicked  in the schedule's row:
      
    And this is what it will look like if you clicked multiple schedules and then clicked Delete at the bottom of the screen:
      
  5. Click Confirm.
    Note: If the schedule isn't removed from the Manage Schedules grid, an entity may be assigned to it. (You won't be prompted that one is associated, even if that is the case.) As mentioned earlier, you'll need to edit the alert, operator, or asset and assign a different schedule — or no schedule at all — before you can delete this schedule.