To delete a user, follow these steps:
Caution: We recommend only deleting a user if you are certain that they will never need access to your iOn account again — such as if an employee is leaving your organization. If you want to temporarily deny access to iOn to a user (such as for account misuse), you can instead edit their profile and set their status to Disabled or Suspended. (See Updating a User's Profile for details.)
- Click >> Admin >> Users.
The Admin - Users screen will appear and display the Manage Users list.
- If the user is in a subgroup of the one you have selected in the Group Chooser, click Include Subgroups at the bottom of the screen.
- Scroll down to the user you need to delete or filter the Username, First Name, or Last Name column to find them. (See Sorting and Filtering Column Data if needed.)
- In the row of the user, clickunder Actions.
Note: Alternatively, you can select the user's check box and then click at the bottom of the screen. You actually can delete multiple users this way (by selecting all of their check boxes before clicking ).
A warning dialog box will be displayed. This is how it will appear if you clicked in the user's row:
And this is what it will look like if you clicked multiple users and then clicked at the bottom of the screen:
- Click Confirm.
Caution: Be aware that iOn will not inform the user that their account has been deleted.
Also, if the user was logged in at the time of deletion, they will receive a "Your Session Has Expired" message, which prevents them from continuing to see any further iOn data, and they won't be allowed to log back in.